London Fashion Weekend

For one of my Christmas presents, my mums friend Rachel got me tickets to go to London Fashion Weekend. This is the third year we have been and it is a great experience. Although it is mostly known for the discount shopping, there is lots more to LFWend that would be insightful for a lot of fashion students, this year even more so.

Firstly there is the ticket option to see the catwalk. This does cost extra but it is a fun to pretend your on the front row at the real London Fashion Week. The show was styled by The Outnet.com which is part of The NET-A-PORTER company, and was split into four of the biggest SS14 trends.

As, well as this there was the Canon 360 studio, which I mentioned in a previous post, see here.

But most importantly and interestingly, in terms of aiding students studying fashion, is the array of free talks you can go to see throughout the 3 days. These talks can vary from ones with the Picture Editor of ELLE magazine, to find out what her job consists of and to ask questions, to how to start up your own fashion blog.

IMG_5438

I will most definitely be doing a full review on London Fashion Weekend for my Exhibitions and Events page of the website, as I feel it is worth going to at least once.