Up and Coming Events & Exhibitions

Whilst at the exhibitions I saw on Friday, I picked up the information leaflets from both the Barbican and National Portrait Gallery. I had a flick through to see what other exhibitions and events were coming up in the future, and found some great recommendations for the students who will be visiting the website.

The Barbican

89

The National Portrait Gallery

I never realised the National Portrait gallery had so many great talks and events on which are so relevant to fashion courses. Here are some of the ones coming up within the next few months.

90 91 92 93 94 95 96 97

I am in New York when the In Conversation: David Bailey and Tim Marlow is on, which I am gutted about. However, I will definitely be going to the Lecture in Vogue talk. Such events as this are key Primary research sources, which I wish I knew about in my first year of University. Therefore I will be recommending and keeping my subscribers up to date on such valuable talks, exhibitions and events.