New Domain Name

After completing the purchase of my domain name thefashionhub.co.uk, I then got an email saying it was unsuccessful. When ringing up the company, I found out that the domain had already been brought 10 days ago! Therefore I decided to keep pursuing my search, especially now realising how fast they can be brought and I didn’t want to miss out so closely again.

I quite liked the idea of fashioncore.co.uk, as well as thefashionplatform.co.uk. Both were available but I favoured thefashionplatform.co.uk. I typed in ‘the fashion platform’ on Google and only found one website with the similar name, thefashionplatform.comThis website is “the world’s official social network for the fashion industry” but doesn’t appear to have been updates since the 30th September 2011. 

Screen Shot 2013-12-30 at 19.05.31

The Fashion Platform outlines my concept perfectly, is simple, easy to remember and doesn’t seemed to be actively used by another website currently. Knowing that domain names are brought fast, I wanted to buy this domain name now, so I have it for the future.

Screen Shot 2013-12-30 at 19.08.27